Presidents of the Women’s Forum

Valerie Fields 2014-2015
Lisa Grafstein 2013-14
Carol Spruill 2012-13
Pat Orrange 2011-12
Paula Wolf 2010-11
Robin Hudson 2009-10
Debra Derr 2008-09
Sandy Babb 2007-08
Muriel Offerman 2005-07
Brenda McFall Dougherty 2005
Terry Shank 2004-05
Sharon Valentine 2003-04
Despina G. (Penny) Demetriades 2001-03
Mimi Cunningham 2000-01
Ann Berlam 1999-00
Kathryn Baker Smith 1997-99
Maria Spaulding 1996-97
Jo Ann Norris 1995-96
Betty Speir 1994-95
Wymene Valand 1993-94
Betsy Buford 1992-93
Rae Jarema 1991-92
Ellen Voland 1990-91
Barbara Allen 1989-90
Jan Proctor 1988-89
Lauren Brisky 1988
Ruth Mary Meyer 1987-88
Betty Ann Knudsen 1986-87
Whitty Cuninggim 1985-86
Neill McLeod 1984-85
Miriam Grant 1982-84
Veronica Garvey 1980-82
Patricia Hunt 1979-80
Grace Rohrer 1978-79
Martha McKay 1976-78

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.



WF Adopts Resolution Calling for Repeal of HB2

At its Spring 2016 Meeting the Women’s Forum adopted the following: Resolution Calling for the Repeal of HB2, the Public Facilities Privacy & Security Act enacted as S.L. 2016-3 WHEREAS, on February 22, 2016, the Charlotte City Council approved a local ordinance that adds marital status, familial status, sexual orientation, gender identity, and gender expression […]


Attend a virtual Women’s Forum Conference

Video archive of the April 2, 2016, Women’s Forum regional conference.


Women’s Forum 2016 Spring Meeting

Along with networking, the Spring 2016 meeting of the Women’s Forum will focus on Safety and Security in the Community and related legislation.